Creating a Landing Page for My Brand

3 Jun

I recently attended a meeting with my Boardroom group; fellow women business owners.  I was complaining because I had come to realize that I had a variety of websites/blogs/products/ on the website and not one place that tied them all together.  I had made a copy of the URL addresses that I’d purchased to show the group:


 

I was so embarrassed.  Most of the addresses I wasn’t doing anything with but I had visions for the future and at $9.95 a year, I thought, “what the heck, why not buy them?”

The group took a look at the list and the answer was clear:

Your brand is your name!

Thus the creation of this site – a landing page and mini blog that links to all of my website places; each with a different purpose but all with one single primary theme:  I’m all about building customer relationships.

The same is true for you.  Companies come and go; logos change, color schemes change but one thing remains true:  Your Name is Your Brand.

So have you purchased the URL address for your name?  I use Name Cheap – but there are a lot of sites out there selling addresses.  Make sure you snap up your name before someone else does.

Same is true for social media.  Visit Know Em and check out the more than 300 social sites on the Internet (and growing by the minute).  Check and see if your name is available for those sites and snap it up.  Even if you aren’t going to participate in social media just yet – make sure you own your name before someone else starts creating a brand message with your name that isn’t in line with your philosophies and passion.

Although this site indicates that I have several other blogs that I update – I will return here on occasion to fill you in on the big picture story. 

For example: now that I have a single brand focus with lots of little brands within; I’m creating a post-it note business plan for my new big picture thinking.

Have fun checking out my sites.  Leave me a message now and then so I know you are breathing! 

Leave a comment